Signs from Sophia #1

I am going to be doing a series of writings in this blog that revolve around signs from Sophia. They aren’t going to necessarily be in order of when they happened. I believe in signs from our loved ones and I know they continue to find ways to say hi to us and to let us know they’re okay. There are many ways they do this and if you have a feeling it was your loved one, it was.

I am going to start of with a sign from Sophia that happened not too long ago… Sophia’s Molly bear was delivered to us last weekend. After Charles and I got to see her and hold her first Charles went to work. I decided I was going to drive around and show family members. After showing my sister I got in the car to head home. 

I turned on the car and a song started playing that I have never heard before: “As I lay me down to sleep, this I pray, that you will hold me dear. Though I’m far away, I’ll whisper your name into the sky, and I will wake up happy.” I could not believe what I was hearing! I immediately knew it was you, Sophia! I quickly looked the radio station up online so I could see what the name of the song was called. I read: As I Lay Me Down by Sophie B. Hawkins. I couldn’t stop crying! Not only the song, but the timing and the singer: Sophie B! When I think about it I still get goosebumps. 

I have never heard this song in my entire life (and if you know me personally you know I grew up listening to ‘oldies’ music). So I should have heard this song at some point in my life… Sophia is truly with us and she is letting us know she is here and she is okay. 

https://youtu.be/-EjpKoMy6Bs

Leave a Reply

